Unable to Login SQL SERVER forgot password

Hello Friends,
I have an interesting thing to share.

 Just day before yesterday I forgot my Denali server password & server not having windows Authentication.

 I am unable to login to the server.  So I just tried a trick and it worked successfully.
I just open the service account of SQL SERVER and change its login to Local System Account as shown in below fig.
And this trick worked successfully and now I can login using windows account.


I hope this will help to you also if by chance you forgot your password to and same situation exists.

Thanks
Rajat Jaiswal

Leave a Reply

